> Company > Sustainability

Sustainable production and high quality: Foundation for a prosperous future

Sustainable economic management is a key factor in maintaining a competitive edge. For us, sustainability is the foundation for a prosperous future at HANSA GROUP. It concerns social and environmental issues, but also business aspects: A philosophy of sustainability is part of our corporate culture and employee policy. Short-term profit is not the goal of HANSA GROUP or its subsidiaries. Instead, the core of our strategy is to create long-term value for shareholders, employees and customers.

A responsible and considerate attitude towards nature and existing resources contributes greatly to public perception of corporations, especially those in the chemicals industry. We are aware that economic success is only possible when accompanied by environmental preservation and social responsibility. All of HANSA GROUP’s activities have an ecological, economic and social dimension that extends to all stages of the value chain. We protect the environment by steadily working to improve our production processes, train our employees in these matters and subject all of our products to scrutiny through a constant monitoring process. We communicate in an open and unbiased way with our employees and customers, as well as the public at large, in all environmental matters. We are open to suggestions and constructive criticism at all times.

Sustainable production and high product quality go hand in hand at HANSA GROUP. All of our subsidiaries have committed themselves to upholding the highest quality standards. We guarantee outstanding quality for our products thanks to the efforts of our dedicated and highly qualified employees. Their skill in manufacturing complex chemical products is second to none, as the entire industry can confirm. We also accept responsibility for the safety of our products throughout the entire value chain: from feed material suppliers, during all production steps, and finally to use by customers. We do not abandon responsibility for our products after they have been sold.

Responsible Care

HANSA GROUP actively supports the “Responsible Care” initiative by the German chemicals sector, a program that has been joined by around 70 companies in the industry. Though the existing statutory requirements concerning safety, health and environmental protection are already strict, we see them as a minimum goal which we want to surpass.

> Unternehmen > Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltige Produktion und hohe Qualität : Basis für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft

Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften ist ein zentraler Wettbewerbsfaktor. Wir verstehen Nachhaltigkeit als Basis für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft der HANSA GROUP. Das gilt für die gesellschaftlichen Belange, für Umweltaspekte, aber auch im unternehmerischen Kontext: der Nachhaltigkeitsgedanke ist für uns ein Teil der Unternehmenskultur und der Mitarbeiterpolitik. Die HANSA GROUP und ihre Tochtergesellschaften streben nicht nach kurzfristigen Gewinnen. Im Mittelpunkt unserer Strategie steht, langfristig Werte für Aktionäre, Mitarbeiter und Kunden zu schaffen.

Der verantwortungs- und schonungsvolle Umgang mit der Natur und den dort vorhandenen Ressourcen ist gerade bei Unternehmen aus der chemischen Industrie ein wesentlicher Aspekt in der öffentlichen Wahrnehmung. Wir sind uns der Verantwortung bewusst, dass wirtschaftlicher Erfolg nur mit dem Schutz der Umwelt und einer gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung einhergehen kann. Alle Aktivitäten bei HANSA GROUP beinhalten daher eine ökologische, ökonomische und gesellschaftliche Dimension, die sich über alle Stufen der Wertschöpfungskette hinweg zieht. Wir schonen die Umwelt, indem wir kontinuierlich an der Verbesserung unserer Produktionsprozesse arbeiten und unsere Mitarbeiter dahingehend schulen. Zudem stehen alle unsere Produkte in einem ständigen Beobachtungsprozess auf dem Prüfstand. Wir pflegen stets eine offene und sachliche Kommunikation mit Mitarbeitern, Kunden und der Öffentlichkeit über alle Umweltfragen. Anregungen und konstruktiver Kritik stehen wir jederzeit offen gegenüber.

Nachhaltige Produktion und hohe Produktqualität stehen bei der HANSA GROUP im Einklang. Alle Tochtergesellschaften verpflichten sich zur Erfüllung höchster Qualitätsstandards. Durch unsere engagierten und hoch qualifizierten Mitarbeiter, die ein branchenweit anerkanntes, hohes Niveau in der Fertigung komplexer, chemischer Produkte besitzen, gewährleisten wir eine überzeugende Qualität unserer Produkte. Dazu übernehmen wir Verantwortung für die Sicherheit unserer Produkte entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette, beginnend bei den Rohstofflieferanten, über die eigene Produktion, bis hin zum Einsatz bei den Kunden. Unsere Produktverantwortung endet nicht mit dem Verkauf der Waren.

Responsible Care

Die HANSA GROUP unterstützt aktiv die „Responsible Care“-Initiative der deutschen Chemieindustrie, deren Programm sich schon rund 70 Unternehmen der Branche angeschlossen haben. Die bereits hohen gesetzlichen Anforderungen bezüglich Sicherheit sowie Gesundheits- und Umweltschutz verstehen wir als Minimalziel, das wir übertreffen wollen.